incSDhdr St Dominic's Community Common Menu

St. Peter's Finance Committee

Under the requirements of canon law, a finance committee is to be set up in each parish to administer the finances of the parish in partnership with the Roman Catholic Diocese of Nottingham (known by the letters NRCDT) whose charitable status we share. They are to ensure that adequate income is provided to meet the needs of each parish and to fund capital projects where necessary. A quota to the diocese is levied each year according to the income through weekly collections and Gift Aid contributions, which can add significantly to parish funds. Many people make a financial contribution to their parish through a bank standing order and this is extremely useful and very much appreciated. Each year the parish treasurer and parish priest are required to submit audited accounts to the diocese and to give the parish community information regarding their present financial status in a report presented shortly after the end of the financial year. The membership of our committee is as follows:

Mrs.Elizabeth Franklin (Chair)
Mr.Leo Burton (Vice-Chair)
Mr.Christopher Sowman (Parish Treasurer)
Mr.John McGlynn (Gift Aid organiser)
Fr.Frank Daly (Parish Priest)
Mrs.Norma Armson
Mrs.Vanda Connolly
Mr.David Ellingworth
Mr.Jim Gildea
Mr.Fred Mason
Mr.David Reid



If you have any questions or suggestions about this website please email them by clicking on the link.

Past information from St Peter's website can be found by clicking on the following link


Copyright 2019 St Dominic's Community and Team Ministry. All Rights Reserved